Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Government Website

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Safely connect using HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Department of Homeland Security Office of Inspector General (DHS-OIG) is committed to Accessibility

The Department of Homeland Security Office of Inspector General (DHS-OIG) is committed to providing accessible Information and Communication Technology (ICT) to individuals with disabilities, including members of the public and federal employees, by meeting or exceeding the requirements of Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973.

Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended requires agencies, during the procurement, development, maintenance, or use of ICT, to ensure that individuals with disabilities have access to and use of ICT information and data comparable to the access and use afforded to individuals without disabilities (i.e., “ICT accessibility"), unless an undue burden would be imposed on the agency. More information on Section 508 and the technical standards can be found at

If you have comments and/or questions related to the agency’s Section 508 program or if you have feedback or concerns related to the accessibility of any content on DHS-OIG websites, please contact us via email at Please include the web address (URL), or website name and the specific problems you have encountered.

If you believe that the (ICT) used by the Department of Homeland Security Office of Inspector General does not comply with Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act, you may file a 508 complaint by contacting the DHS-OIG Section 508 coordinator via email at

The DHS OIG is committed to empowering disabled Federal Employees and job applicants with the tools they require to succeed. If you are in need of a reasonable accommodation, please send your requests to

Individuals with a hearing or speech disability can utilize telecommunications relay services (TRS) at no cost by using a videophone or dial 7-1-1. Discover additional sources here at the Federal Communications Commission TRS page.

It is the goal of all DHS-OIG websites to meet or exceed the standards set by WCAG 2.1 AA. There are no known limitations to this site and no alternate versions are utilized.

This Web Accessibility statement last updated on March 20, 2024.